Modification

To modify the administrative and technical data relating to a domain name, please fill in the Registration form and return it duly completed and signed to DNS-LU by fax or post.

Before completing the form, you can check the information currently held for the name in question in the WHOIS database. Please also read the document How to complete the registration form, to ensure you fill out the form correctly and to avoid any delay in modifying your data.

Updating technical data

Technical modifications are deemed to be modifications to server names (name server names and IP addresses). Such modifications may be requested by either the administrative contact or the technical contact

More

Updating contacts

Any other modifications relating to a domain name, including in particular contact persons, addresses, etc., are considered to be administrative modifications and must be approved by the administrative contact.

More

Update holders

The transfer of a domain name belonging to a holder to a third party is also referred to as Trade. The applicant must send DNS-LU a request to initiate proceedings to trade the domain name in question.

More

Modification of the domain name

A registered domain name may not be modified. The modified domain name should be registered just like any other name in accordance with established procedures and conditions. We recommend that you delete the domain name you no longer require to avoid inadvertently renewing it.

A domain name can be deleted using our Deletion form.

Modification

Pour modifier les données administratives et techniques d’un nom de domaine déjà enregistré, vous devez remplir le Formulaire d'enregistrement et le retourner dûment complété et signé à DNS-LU par fax ou par courrier postal.

Avant de remplir le formulaire vous avez la possibilité de vérifier à l'aide du service WHOIS les informations actuellement enregistrées pour le nom en question. Veuillez également lire le document Comment compléter le formulaire d'enregistrement afin de remplir correctement le formulaire et d'éviter ainsi des retards lors de la modification de vos données.

Modifications techniques

On entend par modifications techniques des modifications apportées aux noms de serveurs (noms et adresses IP des noms de serveurs). Ces modifications peuvent être demandées aussi bien par le contact administratif que par le contact technique.

Plus

Modifications administratives ou changements de contacts

Toutes les autres modifications concernant un nom de domaine, dont notamment les personnes de contact, adresses, etc., sont considérées comme des modifications administratives et doivent être approuvées par le contact administratif.

Plus

Modification du titulaire

La cession du nom de domaine d'un titulaire à un tiers est également appelée Trade. Le requérant doit adresser à DNS-LU une Demande de cession en vue de déclencher la procédure de cession pour le nom de domaine en question.

Plus

Modification du nom de domaine

Un nom de domaine enregistré ne peut pas être modifié. Le nom de domaine modifié est à enregistrer comme tout autre nom selon les procédures et conditions prévues. Il est conseillé de supprimer le nom de domaine non-désiré pour éviter tout renouvellement ultérieur par inadvertance.

La suppression se fait à l’aide de notre Formulaire de suppression