Updating Holder

Information for completing the Trade Request Form

The domain name to be traded should be indicated in point 1 of the form. There may only be one domain name per request.  The trade form must be duly completed and signed by the future administrative contact, i.e. the representative of the new registrant.  The applicant must attach a new Registration form to the trade request form for the domain name in question, duly completed, dated and signed.  If the administrative contact does not work for the legal entity that holds the domain name and if he is submitting the registration request for and on behalf of the holder, a power of attorney, duly signed and dated, must be presented. This power of attorney must be provided on the headed paper of the legal entity and be stamped with the legal entity’s company stamp. The power of attorney must expressly refer to the fact that it has been granted for the purposes of registering and managing the domain name. This domain name must be clearly stated in the power of attorney.

To assist with administration, we recommend that you use our own Power of attorney. To avoid problems with circulation of information and postal deliveries (invoices, etc.), any changes relating to the company must be reported to DNS-LU.

Completing a trade request

The following steps must be followed:
The entity (natural person or legal entity) taking over the domain name must contacter DNS-LU if DNS-LU is to remain as the registrar for the new holder.

The trade is considered to be a new registration and requires a new Registration contract to be signed with the new domain name holder.

DNS-LU registers the Request and automatically sends the administrative contact an email to request confirmation of the trade. By confirming a domain name trade, the holder requests cancellation of the registration and loses all rights to use the domain name. DNS-LU shall only proceed with the domain name trade if it has all the required documents and if these have been duly completed.

Approving a registrant change request

A link in the email sent to the current administrative contact (see above) can be used to access an interface generated specially for the requested action. The administrative contact is asked to check all the current and future data that has been entered. He should then either approve or cancel the trade request. If the administrative contact does not respond within seven days, a reminder will be sent extending the time by a further seven days.

If there is a problem with the email address to which the confirmation request is sent, the trade may also be confirmed by fax. DNS-LU is responsible for preparing this document and submits it to the administrative contact for signature. This fax will establish the current administrative contact’s approval of the trade. This fax should be sent to DNS-LU who, as the registrar, issues confirmation on behalf of the current domain name holder/administrative contact.

If the trade request is not confirmed within the two weeks allowed, this request is cancelled. If confirmed, the trade is completed and a new registration period commences with the invoice being sent to the new holder in line with the price list in force.

Cession de nom de domaine, finalisation

Explications pour remplir le formulaire de demande de cession

Le nom de domaine concerné par la cession est à indiquer au point 1 du formulaire. Un seul nom de domaine par formulaire est accepté.  Le formulaire de cession doit être dûment rempli et signé par le futur contact administratif, c'est-à-dire par le représentant du nouveau titulaire. Le requérant doit alors joindre au formulaire de demande de cession une nouvelle Demande d'enregistrement du nom de domaine en question, dûment complétée, datée et signée. Si le contact administratif n'exerce pas de mandat au sein de la personne morale titulaire du nom de domaine, et s'il procède à la demande d'enregistrement au nom et pour le compte du titulaire, il doit justifier d'une procuration dûment datée et signée. Cette procuration doit figurer sur du papier portant en-tête de la personne morale et être accompagnée du cachet officiel de celle-ci. La procuration doit comporter la mention expresse selon laquelle elle a été délivrée à des fins d’enregistrement et de gestion du nom de domaine. Celui-ci doit ainsi être clairement désigné dans la procuration.

Pour des raisons de facilité administrative, il est recommandé d’utiliser notre propre Procuration. Pour éviter tout problème au niveau de la diffusion d'information et de la distribution de courrier (factures, etc), il est impératif de signaler à DNS-LU toute modification intervenue au niveau de la société.

Finaliser une demande de cession de nom

Il faut suivre les étapes suivantes :
C’est l’entité (personne physique ou morale) récupérant le nom de domaine qui doit contacter DNS-LU au cas où DNS-LU resterait le registrar pour le compte du nouveau titulaire.

La cession équivaut à un nouvel enregistrement et nécessite la conclusion d’un nouveau Contrat d’enregistrement au profit du nouveau titulaire.

DNS-LU enregistre la Demande et envoie automatiquement au contact administratif un e-mail en vue de la confirmation de la cession. En confirmant la cession d'un nom de domaine, le titulaire sollicite l'annulation de l'enregistrement et perd tous ses droits d'utilisation. DNS-LU ne procédera à la cession que si elle est en possession de tous les documents requis, dûment complétés.

Approuver une demande de changement de titulaire

Le lien contenu dans l’e-mail envoyé au contact administratif actuel (voir aussi plus haut) donne accès à une interface spécifiquement générée pour l’opération demandée. Le contact administratif est invité à vérifier toutes les données actuelles et futures saisies : en fin de compte, il devra soit approuver, soit annuler la demande de cession. Si le contact administratif ne réagit pas dans les sept jours, un rappel faisant courir un délai supplémentaire de sept jours lui sera adressé.

En cas de problème avec l’adresse e-mail à laquelle est envoyée la demande de confirmation, il est également possible de confirmer la cession par fax. DNS-LU se charge de la préparation de ce document et le soumet au contact administratif pour signature. Ce fax permettra d'établir l’accord du contact adminstratif actuel concernant la cession. Ce fax est à renvoyer à DNS-LU qui, en qualité d’entité d’enregistrement, procède alors à la confirmation au nom du titulaire / contact administratif actuel.

A défaut de confirmation de la demande de cession dans les quinze jours, cette demande est annulée. En cas de confirmation, la cession est effectuée et une nouvelle période d’enregistrement commence qui est facturée au nouveau titulaire suivant le tarif en vigueur.